Meet the Team

Meet the Mayor's Office Team.

Chelsea Coffey


Policy and Scheduling Coordinator
chelsea.coffey@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4148

​Martha Fujita

Special Assistant
martha.fujita@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-7651

Samantha Harkins


Chief of Staff
samantha.harkins@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4146

Mark Lawrence


Citizen Advocate
mark.lawrence@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4157

Valerie Marchand


Communications Manager
valerie.marchand@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4179

David Maxwell


Bishop
david.maxwell@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4542

Leslie McCarrick


Office Manager
leslie.mccarrick@lansingmi.gov
(517) 483-4145

Marilyn Plummer


Community Outreach Coordinator
marilyn.plummer@lansingmi.gov
(517) 486-4164

Matthew Schraft


LGBTQ+ Liaison
matthew.schraft@lansingmi.gov
(517) 486-7680

The Lansing Mayor’s LGBTQ Liaison is responsible for meeting with LGBTQ leaders, groups, and individuals throughout the area, assessing community concerns, and directly conveying analysis and community sentiment to the current mayor. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our LGBTQ Liaison with questions, concerns, or input regarding LGBTQ affairs within the City of Lansing.